Chains of Darkness … Released!

Now available on the Kindle and in paperback!

My latest novel (“Chains of Darkness”) is ready for Kindle download at! The book is also available in paperback format.

“Chains of Darkness” is the third book in “The Days of Noah Series.” The series consists of three books so far (in order): “Rise of the Anshar“, “Fountains of the Deep“, and “Chains of Darkness“.

The synopsis for the book is:

The Great Flood has begun, and every living creature which had the breath of life has died. All have been destroyed, mankind and beast and bird alike, everything and everyone – all except for those with Noah in the Ark. Outside its walls, they can hear the storms raging and the destruction continuing to sweep over the earth.

But among the dead and the dying, the spirits of the giant Yarim, the Anshar, the Nephilim, and the other unnatural offspring of the fallen angelic Watchers awaken to find that they are neither living nor dead yet doomed to roam the earth. Meanwhile their fathers, the fallen Watchers, have been sentenced to the gloomy dungeons of Sheol, awaiting their final judgment at the end of time.

This is their story, how the once-mighty Watchers fell from grace and then corrupted the entire world. This is the story of the great giants who once roamed the earth, defeating dragons and conquering kingdoms. This is the story of the First Ones and the world that they built, and how their people spread over the earth before the Flood.

This is a story of the First Age, when dragons and giants freely roamed the earth and mankind lived for hundreds of years. Paradise was fresh in our memories and still sought by those who yearned for it. The earth was young, unmarred, and bountiful — and ripe for subjugation by men, giants, and demons.

“Chains of Darkness” is the third volume of “The Days of Noah Series”, a collection of novels which are set in the age before the Flood of Noah that chronicle the events of the First Age and then the replenishing of the world after the Flood until the time of Abraham.


About Chris Hambleton

Chris resides in Cape Canaveral, Florida, where he is employed as a software developer and consultant. He has authored more than a dozen books, as well as developed several websites, software applications, and written software-related articles. His other interests include traveling, hiking, running, studying the Bible, reading American history and politics, and literally devouring good fiction books.
This entry was posted in Books, Creation, God and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s