Two New Books for 2021!

Now available on the Kindle and in paperback!

My latest non-fiction work (“A Tale of Two Women”) is ready for Kindle download at! The book is also available in paperback format.

The synopsis for the book is:

A Tale of Two Women: Sarah and Hagar. One is famous in many circles of faith, while the other is relatively unknown. This is the story of Abraham, his wife Sarah, and her servant Hagar, as well as the two sons that they bore to him, one who’s later referred to as the “son of the promise” while the other is simply known as the “son of the bondwoman”.

While most books written about Genesis 12-25 tend to focus on Abraham (the friend of God), God’s promises to him, and his great faith in God, there’s more to his story – much more. This book concentrates on the “first family of faith” of Abraham and Sarah and digs into the personal dynamics of their marriage, their family, and many of the trials, pain, and heartache that shaped them and the many peoples which would later come from them.

Abraham’s story isn’t just about him and his life of faith, but about him and the two women in his household who daily influenced him and his faith – as he influenced theirs. As we are shaped by our trials and the people around us, so he was shaped by his own trials and those around him. In studying the lives of Abraham, Sarah, and Hagar in depth and in the context of the rest of the Bible as a whole, we can be better equipped to answer the hard questions of trials and suffering when they come into our own lives, regardless of how much we’ve been blessed.

In addition to “A Tale of Two Women”, another book is now available as well (“Making a Great Life”) for Kindle download at and in paperback format.

The synopsis for the book is:

So you’re an adult and heading out on your own now – congratulations! While there are many self-help books on “adulting”, this book focuses on the core principles of building a solid foundation for your life and providing practical, everyday advice about how begin start this new and exciting – and often frightening – journey into adulthood.

The main principles discussed in this book are “Learning and Growing”, “Discovering Your Identity”, “Wealth and Money”, “Hopes, Dreams, and Disappointments”, “Love, Relationships, and Heartbreak”, “Self-Control, Self-Care, and Seeking Justice”, and “Working, Living, and Finishing Well”. The sooner you start building your life’s foundation on wisdom and sound, sensible advice concerning your identity, character, dreams and goals, relationships, working, self-control, and money, the better-off you’ll be.

Whether you’ve recently had your eighteenth birthday or you turned eighteen awhile ago, this book will benefit you in your endeavor towards independence, self-reliance, and building the life you want.


About Chris Hambleton

Chris resides in Cape Canaveral, Florida, where he is employed as a software developer and consultant. He has authored more than a dozen books, as well as developed several websites, software applications, and written software-related articles. His other interests include traveling, hiking, running, studying the Bible, reading American history and politics, and literally devouring good fiction books.
This entry was posted in Books, Christian-life, God and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s